There are three hubs in Vercelli:

  • The Palazzo del Rettorato in via Duomo, once a Jesuit college (later “Dal Pozzo”);
  • The hub between via Galileo Ferraris and viale Garibaldi, consisting of the convent section of the Abbey of S. Andrea, Palazzo Tartara (currently being renovated) and the former Ospedaletto. This hub hosts the Department of Humanities (DISUM).
  • the San Giuseppe Complex, in piazza S. Eusebio, which houses part of the teaching and research activity of DISUM and the degree courses of the Department of Science, Technology and Innovation, and the School of Medicine.