Our structure


Our University consists of:

  • governing bodies
  • subsidiary bodies
  • commissions and committees
  • entities for research, teaching and training

We were among the first to adhere to measures prescribed in the Gelmini Reform. There are no longer faculties here – instead, there are Departments which oversee both teaching and scientific research.

The eight departments are located in the three cities which host our University:


  • Law; Political, Economic and Social Sciences
  • Science, Technology and Innovation


  • Pharmaceutical Science
  • Economics and Business Studies
  • Translational Medicine and Health Sciences (their activity is coordinated by the School of Medicine).


  • Humanities

Vercelli is also the location of the Rector’s Offices and central administration headquarters.

Some Departments carry out teaching in cities different from their actual headquarters.